South Australian Branch

Royal Commonwealth Society

Welcome to the South Australian Branch of the RCS
HOMEThumbnailRCS logono text

The South Australian branch of the Royal Commonwealth Society (RCS) works together with the other Commonwealth countries supporting campaigns and activities that connect to Literacy, the Environment, Connected Communities, and Equity and Inclusion.
The South Australian RCS branch recognises that our future will only be safe if we protect our planet, use its resources responsibly and encourage and promote understanding and friendship.

We welcome new members and would love to hear from you.  Membership Application Here

Libby Ellis OAM President SA Branch (left) with Julie Gameau OAM Branch Secretary – Royal Commonwealth Society

Members of the Commonwealth Countries

The Commonwealth of Nations is made up of fifty-six countries across every Continent, and 2.5 billion people.

List of Members in order of Seniority

United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Ghana, Malaysia, Nigeria, Cyprus, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago, Uganda, Kenya, Malawi, Malta, Zambia, The Gambia, Singapore, Guyana, Botswana, Lesotho, Barbados, Nauru, Mauritius, Swaziland, Tonga, Samoa, Fiji Islands, Bangladesh, The Bahamas, Grenada, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Dominica, St Lucia, Kiribati, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Vanuatu, Belize, Antigua & Barbuda, Maldives, St Christopher (St Kitts) & Nevis, Brunei Darussalam, Namibia, Cameroon, Mozambique, Rwanda. Gabon and Togo  joined the Commonwealth in 2022 based on their associations with Britain through a shared League of Nations Mandate between France and Britain following the defeat of Germany in World War I, that effectively split both countries into two administrative zones.

The members of SA’s Joint Commonwealth Societies Council are;
The Royal Commonwealth Society
The Navy League
The Royal Society of St George
The Royal Caledonian Society
The Royal Overseas League
The English Speaking Union
The Cornish Association
The Victorian League for
Commonwealth Friendship